A light, airy, effervescent, blog of grave consequence. (NOT!) Dedicated to those of us who must respond to negative stimuli by Chernobyling (entombing in concrete) our innermost thoughts.

Location: Slaughter, Louisiana, United States

A semi-gruntled corporate reliability engineer trying to make ends meet while keeping my wife happy, and myself out of the asylum.

Friday, September 24, 2004

Gimme back MY money!

The next phase of President Bush's tax cuts was passed yesterday. Here is the list of legislators who voted AGAINST the continued tax cuts. (Surprisingly, (er...not), Massachussettes was the only state which had the MAJORITY of its Congressmen voting to keep more of your hard earned money.)

List of Representatives voting to keep your money by state and party afflilation:

Nay : 65 Members
Marion Berry (D-AR)
Ed Pastor (D-AZ)
Xavier Becerra (D-CA)
Lois Capps (D-CA)
Jane Harman (D-CA)
Barbara Lee (D-CA)
Juanita Millender-McDonald (D-CA)
George Miller (D-CA)
Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)
Fortney Stark (D-CA)
Mike Thompson (D-CA)
Maxine Waters (D-CA)
Diane Watson (D-CA)
Henry Waxman (D-CA)
Lynn Woolsey (D-CA)
Diana DeGette (D-CO)
Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)
John Larson (D-CT)
Corrine Brown (D-FL)
Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
John Lewis (D-GA)
Danny Davis (D-IL)
Rahm Emanuel (D-IL)
Luis Gutierrez (D-IL)
Jesse Jackson (D-IL)
Bobby Rush (D-IL)
Janice Schakowsky (D-IL)
Baron Hill (D-IN)
Peter Visclosky (D-IN)
Michael Capuano (D-MA)
Barney Frank (D-MA)
Edward Markey (D-MA)
Marty Meehan (D-MA)
Richard Neal (D-MA)
John Olver (D-MA)
John Tierney (D-MA)
Steny Hoyer (D-MD)
John Conyers (D-MI)
Carolyn Kilpatrick (D-MI)
Betty McCollum (D-MN)
James Oberstar (D-MN)
Martin Olav Sabo (D-MN)
Wm. Lacy Clay (D-MO)
Gene Taylor (D-MS)
Robert Andrews (D-NJ)
Rush Holt (D-NJ)
Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
Frank Pallone (D-NJ)
Donald Payne (D-NJ)
Major Owens (D-NY)
Edolphus Towns (D-NY)
Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Robert Brady (D-PA)
Mike Doyle (D-PA)
Paul Kanjorski (D-PA)
John Murtha (D-PA)
Jim Cooper (D-TN)
John Tanner (D-TN)
Bobby Scott (D-VA)
Norman Dicks (D-WA)
Jay Inslee (D-WA)
Rick Larsen (D-WA)
Jim McDermott (D-WA)
David Obey (D-WI)
Alan Mollohan (D-WV)

Notice anything interesting about that list? These nerds need to GO AWAY. My paycheck is not theirs to use like a giant socialistic wealth redistribution system.

Thanks to for the list.


Post a Comment

<< Home